Ed Major Prize Winners 2017

It gives us great pleasure to announce 2017’s Ed Major Prize winners:

Best Case report (joint 1st): Harry Barclay – Glangwili – Group B Meningitis.
Best service evaluation (joint 1st): Llewelyn Jones – Cardiff – Traumatic Brain injury.
Runner up: Felicity Powell – Bangor – Patient journey.

19366496_866860093467787_9001135575778816947_n DSC_4798 DSC_4799 DSC_4800

Ed Major Prize – extended deadline

Submissions to this year’s Ed Major Prize – extended to 9th June

The Ed Major Prize will take place at the WICS Summer Scientific Meeting, 23rd June 2017 in Portmeirion.

It’s open to all non-consultant WICS members (including members of WITS), nursing and AHP members and medical students.

It’s an excellent opportunity to present  – and provides a chance to win one of several prizes – both of which should be helpful for junior members looking to develop their portfolios.

Those selected will need to register for the meeting, but will be excused the delegate fee for the 23rd June.

The Competition Prize rules may be found here.

Submissions should use the proforma for Case report/ series or Research/ audit/ service evaluation/ survey and should be sent to: wicsarg@gmail.com.

Closing date for submission now: 9th June